Latest News 2015

The Putoline Classic Dirt Bike Show at Telford is almost upon us, and takes place on February 21/22 at the International Centre, Telford.

As usual we will be having a stand at the show, which is in hall 2 just behind the Wulfsport stand.

Please come along and have a chat about all things twinshock. There will be all the forms you need for the coming season, plus several bikes on display courtesy of Andy Cleaver, and some DVD’s of classic action.

There will be an updated calendar of events for all the series that are running, plus if you are registered before the show, we will be having a prize draw, with the winner receiving a free entry to the event of their choice.

You will also be able to pick up your IOPD licence, to avoid queuing at Polesworth signing on.

For those of you already entering events, please indicate your transponder number or if you would like to hire one for the event.

Most of the Twinshock classes remain the same, but we have added an over 50’s trophy in the Vets class and an Over 40’s trophy in the Evo class, which are proving to be very popular.

Registrations received so far include;

Clubman Twinshock 40.

Intermediates Twinshock 20.

Experts Twinshock 11.

Over 50’s / 60’s Twinshock 30 / 13 = 43.

125 Twinshock & Evos 22.

250 Twinshock 10.

Vets over 40’s / 50’s Modern 15 / 17 = 32

Evos under 40’s / over 40’s 19 / 20 = 39

The race format will change, with a rotation at each round, so that each class gets the chance of an early bath after racing. Points will now go down to the first 20 instead of first 15.

Toughsheet will continue to be the headline sponsor, which is great news, thanks to Dougie and John Mercer, and the provisional dates for 2015 are as follows;

April 5 Cumbria TSC at Polesworth.

May 2 Cumbria TSC at Hawkstone Park.

May 17 Cumbria TSC at Condover, Shrewsbury.

June 14 Lancashire TSC at Garstang.

July 25/26 Cumbria TSC at Warmingham Lane, Sandbach.

August 30 Gale Common MXC at Gale Common, Whitley, Yorkshire.

September 26/27 Cumbria TSC at Howton Court, Pontrilas, Hereford.

For those new to the series, it is £20 to register, and you require an IOPD licence which is £15, and transponders will be used, which can be bought from HS Sport or hired from Cumbria TSC before the event.

We try to cover everyones needs and there are age related or capacity classes in the twinshocks, and we have a Vets class for riders over 40 on modern bikes. The Evo class is for riders of any age on bikes made between 1981 and 1989, and we are quite strict on this. If you have any questions on the series please e mail using the contact tab.